Aesthetic Medicine Profile Image

Aesthetic Medicine

Sub-Topics

Acne & Scars Profile Image
Acne & Scars

770 Answers | 1126K Views

View guide posts
Botox Profile Image
Botox

59 Answers | 78K Views

View guide posts
Dark Eye Circles Profile Image
Dark Eye Circles

26 Answers | 43K Views

View guide posts
Dermal Fillers Profile Image
Dermal Fillers

95 Answers | 173K Views

View guide posts
Laser Treatment Profile Image
Laser Treatment

215 Answers | 383K Views

View guide posts
Mole Removal Profile Image
Mole Removal

30 Answers | 63K Views

View guide posts
Pigmentation Profile Image
Pigmentation

71 Answers | 122K Views

View guide posts
Tattoo Removal Profile Image
Tattoo Removal

27 Answers | 28K Views

View guide posts
chloe kim
29 Oct 2019 | Report
Been a patient of Dr Daniel since 2016. Dr Daniel is a very humble and friendly doctor. He is attentive to my concerns and would meticulously explain the procedures. He would point out the pro and cons and his injections are super gentle and always nearly painfree. I’m delighted with the care and service from his team. Highly recommended!!
Treatment Cost : $1,988
nana wong
29 Oct 2019 | Report
Dr Daniel is a very genuine and super humble person, I have been seeing him for my fillers since 2015. I like that he is attentive and makes an effort to thoroughly hear you out before discussing your treatment plan. His injection is very soft and gentle, and i almost hardly feel a thing. Didn't manage to catch the receptionist's name, but appreciate her warmth =)
Treatment Cost : $980
Selina Low
16 Oct 2019 | Report
Dr Wong is a very talented aesthetic doctor. I had my lip fillers done with him for the first time and he took time to shape and sculpt my lips. I had numbing cream applied so I did not feel much pain except when he injected into the cupid's bow. Overall the pain was tolerable. After the swelling subsided, my-oh-my I am so surprised how well my lips turned out! they are luscious, well-balanced and oh-so-sexy looking! Very Angelina-Jolie...I would not hesitate to go back once the fillers are gone!
Treatment Cost : $800
Cheek
1 Jul 2019 | Report
I had my first Picosure laser with Dr Wong. The experience was very comfortable and professional. The therapist prepared my skin with anaesthesia before the laser. The laser itself was not painful although it's hot. Dr Wong is very patient and assured me that the results will be very good. After one week, my skin looked radiant and tighter too. Many people have commented my skin looks really good. I personally see the improvements and don't need to use much make-up.
Treatment Cost : $400
Superfemme
21 May 2019 | Report
I’m very satisfied with my nose threadlift results by Dr Wong! Not only he is fast and precise during the procedure, he is also very skillful and gives you the confidence that you’re in good hands! Now i look and feel much better than before, thanks to Dr Wong’s magic hands!! There’s no doubt that i’ll be back for annual maintenance! :)
Treatment Cost : $800
Winter Chee
12 May 2019 | Report
Amazing doctor who knows exactly what you need! He has an eye for perfection and administers just the right amount of help to achieve aesthetic perfection. Did fillers, botox & lasers with him and it was always a pleasant experience.
Treatment Cost : $500
Alice Sng
12 May 2019 | Report
First time doing picosure and the result is amazing.. my face is clean and clear just after 1 session. The pigmentation is gone and pores have reduced. I do not need to put on any make up before going out now.
Treatment Cost : $380
mypsattempts
12 May 2019 | Report
I started my research at least about 10 years ago but reviews are more prevalent recently… I read one forum post quoted that the elder Dr Wong is the one who operated on Fann Wong and Felicia Chin. Emboldened, I went to consult. The clinic being at Glenages made me feel safe. As the elder Dr Wong is on semi-retirement mode, I saw the younger Dr Marcus Wong instead. Doesn’t the apple fall not far from the tree? Marcus Wong instantly made me feel comfortable, he was so charming and charismatic that I just let down all my guard. I told him, I have uneven sized eyes. I showed him exactly what I needed, simulating the results with my own toothpick and taking photos for comparison. He said not difficult to achieve, and in addition will be able to narrow the size difference. He also replied me that he has done thousands of eyelid stitching, and have on rare occasions fixed any imbalances. I also saw youtube videos that he is the poster boy for Masseratti in Singapore, which suggests that he is so so successful. Must be all right. Right? $4000 and 5 day of swelling later, my results: Left eye: 1. starts later so the front of the eye has no fold 2. higher than the right Right eye: 3. line is shorter than the eye, so shorter than the left side too 4. line is WAVY!!! Like ~~ so it is very very UNNATURAL Both eyes: The buried sutures are not deep enough so they visibly poke out of the skin (you can see bumps if you come up close like you are doing a facial for me). In fact, the threads came out of my skin on 2 separate occasions that I have to return to remove them. So I thought, to err is human. Maybe my eyes are really challenging. But Marcus said he would fix any mistakes, right? Read on. I duly returned for a follow-up 3 months later, after the first follow-up on the 1st week led to “let the swelling settle first”, which was fair enough. The consultation was light and casual, with me politely pointing out the points above. I added, since we need the fix, can he re-do them a bit higher. He said yes. After that, he left the room and sent his nurse to talk to me. To my absolute surprise, I was quoted “a discounted” price to do the repair surgery, given that I requested for higher lids. So I said no, then fix the mistakes alone. The nurse consulted him again, and came back to say that the surgery cost would remain, because with or without the increase in height, the surgery will take place one more time (meaning he has to be compensated for his time). I refused, disgusted with the haggling, and simply said that I won’t pay for repairs. She then left and consulted with him separately for the 3rd time, before informing me that Marcus agreed, but the operating theatre costs of $500+GST will remain. Hiding my disgust, I left the clinic with a perfunctory “see you”. To make matters worse, my scars have formed in a dissatisfactory manner so even wearing double eyelid tape now is challenging! And I have to wear them EVERYDAY to make the surgical errors less obvious - meaning having to wake up early each day just to face the ugly folds in the mirror. How I wish this never happened. I am so DISAAPOINTED, ANGRY and UGLY. My friends consoled me and said at least I didn’t go blind or die. Yes, I chose a Singapore surgeon to avoid dying or going blind, but my colleague who did hers in KL turned out so nicely done I cannot help but feel scammed. And now I have to face the possibility of living these eyes for the rest of my life because a second stitiching attempt MAY NOT be able to reverse all the mistakes. I spent 1 hour writing this review, in the hope of contributing a real review to the chock-full internet world of scams and lies. If you want to contact me, please do at elfears22@gmail.com. More importantly, if you have a good surgeon to help me, please let me know, please.
Treatment Cost : $4,000
What can go bad went worse 5cd7da0f0bb7741120866acc
Youuhi Park
3 Apr 2019 | Report
Dr Vivian Yong's Reply

It's good to have full explanations, comfortable room, nice music, bed and friendly staff.

Posted 224 days ago
Catherine Ng
12 Mar 2019 | Report

Just four weeks after Doublo-S Hifu Skin Tightening, the results from the treatment are becoming more visible with toned, lifted skin showing on the treated areas especially below my eyes; the puffiness has since been reduced and my skin is slightly lifted and looking more toned.

Some parts of the fine lines and wrinkles around my neck are also visibly reduced. I am totally loving the “new and more youthful looking” me! Thanks to Doublo-S Hifu, my skin now looks brighter and smoother.


Treatment Cost : $3,000
Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Skin, Hair & Nails Acne & Scars or ask your own question now FOR FREE.

TOPIC STATS

Q&A LEADERBOARD

Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO