Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

OOPS!

SOMETHING WENT WRONG.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

OOPS! SOMETHING

WENT WRONG.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

OOPS!

THERE IS SOMETHING

WRONG WITH YOUR EMAIL.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

OOPS! THERE IS

SOMETHING WRONG

WITH YOUR EMAIL.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO
Aesthetic Medicine Profile Image

Aesthetic Medicine

Superfemme
21 May 2019 | Report
I’m very satisfied with my nose threadlift results by Dr Wong! Not only he is fast and precise during the procedure, he is also very skillful and gives you the confidence that you’re in good hands! Now i look and feel much better than before, thanks to Dr Wong’s magic hands!! There’s no doubt that i’ll be back for annual maintenance! :)
Treatment Cost : $800
Winter Chee
12 May 2019 | Report
Amazing doctor who knows exactly what you need! He has an eye for perfection and administers just the right amount of help to achieve aesthetic perfection. Did fillers, botox & lasers with him and it was always a pleasant experience.
Treatment Cost : $500
Alice Sng
12 May 2019 | Report
First time doing picosure and the result is amazing.. my face is clean and clear just after 1 session. The pigmentation is gone and pores have reduced. I do not need to put on any make up before going out now.
Treatment Cost : $380
mypsattempts
12 May 2019 | Report
I started my research at least about 10 years ago but reviews are more prevalent recently… I read one forum post quoted that the elder Dr Wong is the one who operated on Fann Wong and Felicia Chin. Emboldened, I went to consult. The clinic being at Glenages made me feel safe. As the elder Dr Wong is on semi-retirement mode, I saw the younger Dr Marcus Wong instead. Doesn’t the apple fall not far from the tree? Marcus Wong instantly made me feel comfortable, he was so charming and charismatic that I just let down all my guard. I told him, I have uneven sized eyes. I showed him exactly what I needed, simulating the results with my own toothpick and taking photos for comparison. He said not difficult to achieve, and in addition will be able to narrow the size difference. He also replied me that he has done thousands of eyelid stitching, and have on rare occasions fixed any imbalances. I also saw youtube videos that he is the poster boy for Masseratti in Singapore, which suggests that he is so so successful. Must be all right. Right? $4000 and 5 day of swelling later, my results: Left eye: 1. starts later so the front of the eye has no fold 2. higher than the right Right eye: 3. line is shorter than the eye, so shorter than the left side too 4. line is WAVY!!! Like ~~ so it is very very UNNATURAL Both eyes: The buried sutures are not deep enough so they visibly poke out of the skin (you can see bumps if you come up close like you are doing a facial for me). In fact, the threads came out of my skin on 2 separate occasions that I have to return to remove them. So I thought, to err is human. Maybe my eyes are really challenging. But Marcus said he would fix any mistakes, right? Read on. I duly returned for a follow-up 3 months later, after the first follow-up on the 1st week led to “let the swelling settle first”, which was fair enough. The consultation was light and casual, with me politely pointing out the points above. I added, since we need the fix, can he re-do them a bit higher. He said yes. After that, he left the room and sent his nurse to talk to me. To my absolute surprise, I was quoted “a discounted” price to do the repair surgery, given that I requested for higher lids. So I said no, then fix the mistakes alone. The nurse consulted him again, and came back to say that the surgery cost would remain, because with or without the increase in height, the surgery will take place one more time (meaning he has to be compensated for his time). I refused, disgusted with the haggling, and simply said that I won’t pay for repairs. She then left and consulted with him separately for the 3rd time, before informing me that Marcus agreed, but the operating theatre costs of $500+GST will remain. Hiding my disgust, I left the clinic with a perfunctory “see you”. To make matters worse, my scars have formed in a dissatisfactory manner so even wearing double eyelid tape now is challenging! And I have to wear them EVERYDAY to make the surgical errors less obvious - meaning having to wake up early each day just to face the ugly folds in the mirror. How I wish this never happened. I am so DISAAPOINTED, ANGRY and UGLY. My friends consoled me and said at least I didn’t go blind or die. Yes, I chose a Singapore surgeon to avoid dying or going blind, but my colleague who did hers in KL turned out so nicely done I cannot help but feel scammed. And now I have to face the possibility of living these eyes for the rest of my life because a second stitiching attempt MAY NOT be able to reverse all the mistakes. I spent 1 hour writing this review, in the hope of contributing a real review to the chock-full internet world of scams and lies. If you want to contact me, please do at elfears22@gmail.com. More importantly, if you have a good surgeon to help me, please let me know, please.
Treatment Cost : $4,000
What can go bad went worse 5cd7da0f0bb7741120866acc
Youuhi Park
3 Apr 2019 | Report
Dr Vivian Yong's Reply

It's good to have full explanations, comfortable room, nice music, bed and friendly staff.

Posted 82 days ago
Catherine Ng
12 Mar 2019 | Report

Just four weeks after Doublo-S Hifu Skin Tightening, the results from the treatment are becoming more visible with toned, lifted skin showing on the treated areas especially below my eyes; the puffiness has since been reduced and my skin is slightly lifted and looking more toned.

Some parts of the fine lines and wrinkles around my neck are also visibly reduced. I am totally loving the “new and more youthful looking” me! Thanks to Doublo-S Hifu, my skin now looks brighter and smoother.


Treatment Cost : $3,000
Seok Yin
9 Mar 2019 | Report
I had my nose threadlift done by Dr Yong last month, and I am proud to say that I finally have a noticeable nosebridge! It was a relatively pain-free experience (my pain threshold is pretty high) and the entire process was over in less than 15min. I've had nose fillers done for the past 4 years and to be honest I like the way nose threadlift looks a lot more! Dr Yong was really gentle and professional, and she made sure I was as comfortable during the procedure. I have always had fillers injected yearly to hide the pesky bump on my nosebridge, but the results were always too subtle and not noticeable. I have friends pointing out that my "nose contour" was done beautifully, but we know the real reason behind that :P If you are looking for a quick, fuss-free fix for your nose, Dr Yong is the person to go to. Highly recommended!
Treatment Cost : $800
Catherine Ng
1 Mar 2019 | Report

I'm in my early 40's and it has never crossed my mind that I would need any maintenance work for my face as I believe I have been blessed with good skin & complexion from my parents' good genes all my life. However, mainly due to my hectic work schedules and busy lifestyle, I felt that my skin condition have slightly deteriorated over the years.

Nothing major but, my concerns were the expression lines on my forehead was clearly becoming more and more visible and it has started to bother me. Also, I felt like my complexion has lost its "doink doink" & does not look as good as I did when I was in my 20-30's. I wanted that to regain youthful look and the baby glow again! So 2 weeks ago, I caught up with Dr Kim Byung Gun, Founder & Director of BK Medical Group Pte Ltd, Singapore. He is a very respectable and experienced doctor whom I had known for many years and whom I trust very much.

Dr Kim arranged for my consultation with Dr Vivian Yong, and I was then recommended on 2 simple treatments; Doublo-S Hifu Skin Tightening for full face and neck, as well as Botox to fully clear away those expression lines and to achieve better result on my forehead. Today, what I had done and experienced at BK Aesthetic Clinic was in fact both exciting and also a little worrying for me since it was my very first time doing Doublo-S Hifu Skin Tightening treatment. It is a revolutionary system from Korea utilising sound waves at different layers of the skin to tighten it in multiple depths. Doublo uses precise, micro-focused ultrasound waves, then focuses heat on the correct soft tissue layers to restore a toned and tight appearance to the skin.

Prior to the treatment, numbing cream was first applied onto my face and neck for about 15mins. This was to bring down the level of discomfort during the process. However, believe it or not, the entire procedure only took less than 1 hr (40-45 mins to be exact!) and I felt zero pain! I had a total of 452 shots on my cheeks, double chin, lateral and canthal forehead, and neck. I must confess that Dr Vivian Yong was really gentle, professional and assuring throughout the process, which truly helps ease my worries for a first-timer patient like myself!

To me, the treatment felt like tiny ant bites and very soon it was over. Perhaps I had a higher level for endurance than many others! The Botox was swift and accurate ... every injection was bearable to me, very little to no pain at all! There was no swelling whatsoever, only slight redness on my neck area which didn't take long to go away. Although the ultimate results for the Doublo-S will only show in 3 months (Botox in 2 weeks) I'm already seeing some slight improvement on the lower eyes. Some fine lines are less prominent than before! My skin feels tighter already especially on the cheeks area. I'm truly in love with this treatment; it's simple non-invasive way for achieving that youthful lift, totally pain-free and bearable to me... with no downtime, no swelling.

A fast yet effective procedure, it's less costly than most traditional facelift surgeries. 2 weeks later, I met up with Dr Vivian Yong again at BK Aesthetic Clinic for my first review. Although the best results will only show after 3 months post- treatment, both Dr Yong and I could already see some great improvements on my skin. It’s tighter, slightly lifted at the concerned areas and it feels softer than before! I’m glad I made the right decision to see Dr Kim and Dr Yong to "fix" my skin before it’s too late! :)


Treatment Cost : $3,000
Jasmine Tiffany
28 Feb 2019 | Report
I did my lip fillers with doctor Vivian Yong at the BK aesthetic clinic and was really satisfied and happy with how pouty yet natural it looked! The process was really comfortable as doctor yong was very gentle and meticulous , only some discomfort when the needle was inserted. The nurses at BK were also very sweet, friendly and really knowledgeable as they answered me with all my other questions on BOTOX and hifu. Doc yong is also not commercialised in my opinion as she went against the idea of me doing hifu for my face telling me I don't need it. Thanks doc yong and I will definitely be back again for other treatments! Thanks for giving me pouty and sexy looking lips!
Treatment Cost : $800
My very first lip fillers and I loved it !! 5c77afff0f3ec42f7dece538
Priscillia Morgan
21 Feb 2019 | Report

My belly was loose and saggy after pregnancy and I can't seem to get rid of the excess fats around my waist and love handles. The staffs at Healthsprings were really patient in explaining the treatments for me and dedicated to help me to get good results. Can't wait to be back for the next session already.

Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Skin, Hair & Nails Acne & Scars or ask your own question now FOR FREE.