Cancer Profile Image

Cancer

Sub-Topics

Breast Cancer Profile Image
Breast Cancer

21 Answers | 18K Views

View guide posts
Skin Cancer Profile Image
Skin Cancer

17 Answers | 7K Views

View guide posts
Joanne Tan
25 Jun 2019 | Report
I like Dr. Hoe very much. He is a very kind doctor. I could tell he works long hours from his eyes but he still could check on me in the hospital ward on a Saturday late night to make sure I was well taken care of. He explained my diagnosis/treatment patiently to me during every consultation. My surgery went well, the stitches he did for me were perfect. He is my guardian angel.
Treatment Cost : $30,000
mandy
15 Nov 2018 | Report

Dr Woo is a very meticulous and skillful doctor who takes really good care of my aunt (mandy). Most importantly, the knowledge of the doctor is superb, and the scars that the doctor cuts healed very nicely.

My aunt feels really comfortable and happy seeing Dr Woo every session and he really explains every single details clearly and the steps he's taking/procedures/steps that will happen next.

He is a doctor you can count on for breast cancer patients!

Thank you Dr Woo!

Lin
14 Oct 2018 | Report

Dr Wong is a caring, attentive and experienced doctor. He has been looking after me since I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2013. I have been following Dr Wong's advice and been in remission ever since.

I'm glad that I chose to see a private practice doctor rather than waiting for my turn at a public hospital.

I believe this made a huge difference in the good outcome of my condition. Thank you again Dr Wong.

Jleague two
27 Jul 2018 | Report
Dr Seah Chee Seng is very skilled in breast reconstruction surgery for breast cancer patients. I am satisfied, and also know of many others who had breast reconstruction done by him who are happy with his work too. He is a very experienced doctor who is reassuring to patients that he knows what he is doing. He is very knowledgeable and cautious in patient care. No fuss and no frills, he delivers.
WendyB
16 Mar 2018 | Report

I remembered when Dr Wong Seng Weng walked out and he called out my name, I was thinking to myself, ” Okay, he looked nice. Dr Wong was holding on to the door for us to his office and then we walked in, got seated down and he was LOOKING AT ME NOT THE PC SCREEN (I am thinking to myself, “He treats me as a human not just a piece of meat”) as he explained to me the option that I have and how the treatments will be carried out.

The treatments that Dr Wong recommended for me was to start with the 1st round of chemotherapy, 12 weekly sessions of the milder treatments then proceed with the harsher chemotherapy that will be done once every 3 weeks. As he explained the processes to me and the side effects that I may experience, I felt more at ease and see more hope in recovery rather than the doom and gloom feeling. 

I tell myself after the consultation that I am in good hands!

Jen
2 Dec 2017 | Report

Our son was diagnosed with Neuroblastoma stage 4 cancer with 40% survival chance after a 9mth-1yr treatment involving surgery and chemotherapy. We sought Dr Chui Chan Hon at Mount Elizabeth, for a second opinion. I am so glad we found Dr Chui, as he was so reassuring and made me feel so much better. He emphasized that we should tell ourselves that the survival rate is 100% because without surgery he is left with 0%. 

Dr Chui is truly an expert surgeon. It was a successful surgery and after a long battle we are in remission now!

 

 

I am glad that my buddy irend had found this surgeon for me. After talking with Dr chui, i feel soo much better after he tell me this word which i will always remember. Once u make the decision to go for the treatmemt, dun think abt the 40% survival rate. Instead u should tell urself the survival rate is 100% cos if never go treatment , the rate is 0%. With Dr Chui expertise, i know my edison will be in great hands. This will be a long surgery but i know in my heart.. it will be a successful one. This surgery will take place after either 4th or 5th chemo and i really cannot wait Dr chui will take out the monster from edison stomach. On 20th oct early morning, my dad had passed away and in the afternoon i need to admit edison to Kkh for port surgery and start his 1st chemo. This 20th oct is a black day and a day i hated it

Jeremy Tan
8 Nov 2017 | Report

Dr Chong is attentive and genuinely interested in helping his patients. His extensive experience is obvious when he explains to his patients the indications for the various options of treatments available.

Vanessa
5 Feb 2017 | Report

Dr Anselm Lee is one of the most competent and positive doctors you could have when your child is diagnosed with cancer. He is very encouraging and gives you so much hope! We know other parents whose children were treated for cancer by Dr Lee and they are doing so much better now under his care. 

Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Breast Cancer or ask your own question now FOR FREE.

TOPIC STATS

Q&A LEADERBOARD

Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO