Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO
Dental Profile Image

Dental

Sub-Topics

Anaesthesia Profile Image
Anaesthesia

10 Answers | 8K Views

View guide posts
Cosmetic Dentistry Profile Image
Cosmetic Dentistry

208 Answers | 273K Views

View guide posts
Dental Implants Profile Image
Dental Implants

49 Answers | 33K Views

View guide posts
Jaw Surgery Profile Image
Jaw Surgery

32 Answers | 33K Views

View guide posts
Orthodontics Profile Image
Orthodontics

213 Answers | 242K Views

View guide posts
Wisdom Teeth Profile Image
Wisdom Teeth

63 Answers | 71K Views

View guide posts
Mary Lorette
4 Jul 2019 | Report

The best dental doctor ever! I have been to many Dentist but never had such a caring, kind and considerate doctor!


Treatment Cost : $100
Jo Tan
7 Jun 2019 | Report
It was my first dental visit yesterday to try out. Dr Eow Li Ann took time to understand my tooth check even though is just a scaling & polishing visit. She explained in details of her intention & elaborate why she is doing it as I feedback on my premolar tooth issue. Overall is a good feeling experience & will surely go back to this friendly dentist for my regular dental check.
Treatment Cost : $118
Kum Nelly
30 May 2019 | Report
Worst dental ever I have met! No empathy at all for a patient in pain.
Treatment Cost : $1,600
Rebecca Low
14 May 2019 | Report

Did my very first root canal treatment for my upper molar by Dr Leroy McCully after intensive research online and it was the best decision i have ever made. The whole process was very smooth, fast, painless. Dr Leroy make me feel very assured and relaxed while he was doing the treatment. It has been more than half a year and my upper molar has no issue at all. there was no waiting time compared to going to gov. hospital where i may need to wait half year just to do my treatment and may not be by a endodontist like Dr Leroy. Thank you Dr Leroy


Treatment Cost : $1,200
Dr Roy Yeo
12 May 2019 | Report

My name is Dr Roy Yeo and I am a Singaporean dentist practicing in London. Dr Gerald Tan from Elite Dental Group came highly recommended by a close relative of mine when I said that I was looking around for a top dental surgeon to shadow in an internship. Dr Tan’s professional reputation as being one of the top dentists doing dental implants in Singapore convinced me to apply for the internship. The first impression I had of Elite Dental Group was that it is a very well organized establishment with everybody knowing their place in the practice. Every single staff member was pleasant, from the receptionist to the nurses and the Dental surgeons. This made everyone feel welcomed, be it a patient or a visiting friend. Patients and their family members come in happy and many readily offered their compliments regarding Dr Gerald Tan’s work ethic when I told them I was observing and assisting him in an internship. Perhaps what struck me the most was when young children come in happy and leave even happier. This is really rare when it comes to dental practices because as you can imagine, young patients are usually very fearful of coming to the dentist. This to me speaks volume of how friendly and warm Dr Gerald and his team makes a patient feel, and the confidence that patients have in them. As a Dentist by profession myself, perhaps I can share a little more from the viewpoint of a fellow professional in the dental industry. Cutting Edge Equipment: The equipment that the practice uses are some of the most technologically advanced ones in the market. It is very evident that Dr Gerald Tan makes sure you receive the best when the instruments he uses are the top of the line ones even if they are small and single use. I have been to and worked in several major hospitals around the world and many of the equipment Dr Gerald’s practice uses are even better than some of these hospitals. Equipment and materials are really important in dentistry because they allow the surgeons to be more delicate and precise in their work. Skill of the dentist: Dr Tan is a very meticulous dentist. The attention to detail that he pays and the level of refinement in his work is impeccable. Even a simple filling done on a tooth at a back was made to look as natural as possible. (Usually, teeth at the back aren’t as visible as those at the front when a patient smiles, so you would not be that particular about the color matching of the filling material to your teeth but this was not the case!) The speed at which he was able to accomplish this at was another testament to his abilities. The true test (from a dentist’s point of view) comes when you review the x-rays of the work you’ve done because there is no hiding from x-rays and I must say that the standard of work that Dr Tan produces is really one of the top in the world. (I would say above textbook standards and that it is truly an artform that requires both talent and hard work to achieve. As a dentist, I truly enjoyed watching him work.) Last but not least, I have to touch on Dr Gerald Tan’s view on every individual patient’s treatment plan. Very often, patients and even some dentists may neglect the need for safety, prevention and maintenance phases of treatment because it takes time and it is tedious for both the dentist and the patient. This is not the case here. He really drives home the message that the foundation has to be laid down properly before starting any advanced treatment that the patient wants. Many at times, patients may not understand that you can give them the most beautiful crown or the most stable/expensive implant in the world but only for it to fail because of gum disease or a patient’s existing imbalanced bite will cause the new crown/implant to fail. Dr Gerald Tan makes it a point to identify all these points, and corrects them before committing to any major treatment. This is a hallmark of a dentist that truly cares for you. Personally, If I were ever in need of a dentist to have work done for myself or my family, I will not hesitate to engage Dr Gerald Tan and his team for treatment because in my humble and somewhat long winded opinion, I was awed by the great team Dr Gerald Tan has working alongside him. Highly recommended !

Dr Roy Yeo BDS(London)

*This review is my honest personal opinion and is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by Dr Gerald Tan/Elite Dental Group Singapore. I was really happy to write this review for them because I honestly feel that many patients ought to experience this level of treatment and hopefully, my review would have one way or another encouraged you to seek treatment from them.


Treatment Cost : $100
17 Apr 2019 | Report

Straightforward dental appointment for scaling and polishing. Got the job done without fuss and issues. Not sure about the full cost as it was covered under my company's insurance policy.


Treatment Cost : $100
Mandy Lim
11 Mar 2019 | Report
I recently needed to get some dental work done and I had an excellent experience with Dr. Gerald and the whole of Elite's team!! Dr. Gerald is definitely a professional! Highly recommended!!!
Treatment Cost : $1,000
Chew Ing Hao
9 Mar 2019 | Report
For my very first checkup and cleaning session, Dr Gerald Tan showed me x-rays and high-res pictures of my teeth, where the problems are, and what are the options of treating them. I unknowningly have so many problems! I am convinced of the necessity of the treatments he proposed (it is hard to think otherwise with the photos right in front of me). I also especially liked sitting down normally to listen to him, instead of being suspended in the chair like other dentists.
Treatment Cost : $439
Ang Choom Chim
20 Feb 2019 | Report

Good. Professional and good advice. 

Rena Teng
20 Feb 2019 | Report

Reasonable and professional.

Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Cosmetic Dentistry Orthodontics Invisalign or ask your own question now FOR FREE.