Ear, Nose & Throat Profile Image

Ear, Nose & Throat

Sub-Topics

Headaches Profile Image
Headaches

17 Answers | 9K Views

View guide posts
Nose Job Profile Image
Nose Job

34 Answers | 15K Views

View guide posts
Sleep Profile Image
Sleep

14 Answers | 4K Views

View guide posts
Nadiah Tan
2 Jun 2019 | Report
Dr Valerie Tay performed my surgery and was able to avoid damage to my vocal chords. With her medical expertise, the scar from the surgery is healing rather well. All throughout the entire treatment, starting from the very first consultation, Dr Valerie Tay was very patient and reassuring. I’m glad she’s my doctor.
Treatment Cost : $7,000
Lim Cynthia
24 Apr 2019 | Report
The whole experience from consultation, pre-surgery til post-surgery and lastly review was a pleasant one as every progress was well informed by Dr Valerie Tay. During the first consultation, a detailed scope will be done for assessment. After surgery, I was glad that the recovery time was fast and there is no obvious scarring/bruising seen externally at all. Following post surgery follow up, she would closely monitor my progress to ensure a successful outcome. Would highly recommend Dr Valerie Tay.
Treatment Cost : $5,000
Septoplasty, inferior turbinoplasty done April 2019 5cbf3b6b56ff053f7ca711d9
Norusha Jeanette
19 Apr 2019 | Report
I consulted Dr Tay in 2018 to correcr a severe deviated nasal septum. She explained on how the septorhinoplasty will be done with much detail and informed on possible side effects I may encounter post surgery. This helped me to make a good informed consent. The surgery went smoothly and i recovered well. I am delighted with the post surgery outcomes. I would highly recommend Dr Tay.
Treatment Cost : $8,000
Megan Tan
2 Oct 2018 | Report
My 3 year old daughter often suffers from common cold and sinus allergy leading to cough and wheezing for long periods. After not getting better and often relapsing despite medication and treatment from both GPs and Pediatricians. We finally decided to approach an ENT specialist for her condition and consulted Dr Lim Chong Teck. His treatment for my daughter was effective, leading to fast recovery and allergy control. Dr Lim is also highly knowledgeable in his field of practise and more importantly a very patient and caring physician. He is also able to explain very well the mechanics behind the malady and how the treatment cures the ailment. Would definitely recommend Dr Lim Chong for any ENT related condition even for young children.
Joel
19 Aug 2018 | Report

Dr. Gan was really skilful and experienced in his surgery. Not only was the surgery a good one, his post surgery care demonstrated his up-to-date medical knowledge and skills amply. Not only was he open to questions (which puts patients at ease post operation at their vulnerable time), he was able to address the patient's and family's concerns satisfactorily and even in their comfortable language (which was an added bonus). Dr. Gan truly lives up to the Hippocratic oath of doing good to his patients.

Julia
19 Aug 2018 | Report

I came here to get my allergic rhinitis treated.

It was a great experience. Dr Gan provided clear explanations for the situation, and for the procedures he would do. Him and his clinic staff are very friendly as well!

Han Seo
7 Aug 2018 | Report

I saw Dr. Paul Mok, an ENT specialist. As I had tinnitus as well, he did a physical examination of my ears, head and neck area, as well as blood tests to rule out other causes. Dr. Mok is very patient. Overall, a good experience.

josey om
10 Jun 2018 | Report
I visited Dr Gan for earwax build up and slight discomfort in my right ear. Even though I didn't feel discomfort in my left ear, Dr Gan checked it anyway and realised that I have impacted earwax on both my ears. He examined my ears using the micro camera and easily removed the earwax with forceps. He also explained how it could have happened and provided advices on how to take care of my ears from now on. Thankful and happy to know that I have clean ears now!
Twinheartzzz
26 Apr 2018 | Report
Dr Paul Ang
"Family Physician with special interest in Mental Health"
(1 Reviews)
Visited Dr Ang due to a very bad ear infection. He is a very knowledgeable & caring doctor. Thanks Zenith!
Jevon
14 Apr 2018 | Report

I was introduced to Dr. Gan Eng Cern by other specialist surgeons who also go to him for their ENT issues. My surgery and treatment journey has been a smooth experience with very satisfying results, I have since brought many of my family and friends to see him for their sinus, blocked nose, sleep and snoring issues.

I have been suffering from severely blocked nose since young, my allergies made it worse and then as an adult i started to snore and it got worse over the years. Loud snoring affected my wife, she would find it hard to get to sleep. With our new baby sleeping in our bedroom, i now have double the reasons to get my snoring sorted. I was advised to try conservative treatment including sprays and C-pap but sprays had little effect on me due to my crooked septum and large turbinate which blocked much of my nasal canal, this is made worse when my allergies kick up, the swelling of my turbinate would block the entire passage way.

My surgery was surprisingly uneventful, i was expecting a lot of pain or at least i was expecting that i would not be able to go to work or drive a car. Dr. Gan must have been very delicate a surgeon, there was no swelling of my nose nor was there any pain. It was as though nothing had happened. There was some bleeding for the next few days and spotting during the next few weeks of recovery as expected of recovering wounds but i was able to go back to the office on the same day and continue with light work, drive and continue with everyday life largely unaffected. A very patient and caring doctor, he makes sure his patients feel comfortable and reassured.

Not the question you're looking for? ask your own question now FOR FREE.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO