Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorXDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorXDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

OOPS!

SOMETHING WENT WRONG.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

OOPS! SOMETHING

WENT WRONG.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

OOPS!

THERE IS SOMETHING

WRONG WITH YOUR EMAIL.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

OOPS! THERE IS

SOMETHING WRONG

WITH YOUR EMAIL.

PLEASE TRY AGAIN.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO
Plastic Surgery Profile Image

Plastic Surgery

Lee Yen Chin
VIP Verified Patient Review
30 Nov 2018 | Report

During the diagnosis stage, Dr Evan Woo was very comforting and detailed in explaining what to expect as well as the options that are available.

During the surgery preparation stage, he gives me time to consider the different options, though I didn't really understand everything (not the fault of the doctor).

The scar I received from surgery is almost invisible. He is a very skilled doctor.

Get Appointment
Hazel Gilgano
VIP Verified Patient Review
30 Nov 2018 | Report

I am usually nervous around doctors but Dr Woo and his staff made the ordeal bearable with their happy and easy-going personalities.

Get Appointment
J
VIP Verified Patient Review
15 Nov 2018 | Report

Very good experience. Doctor was very understanding and made patient felt comfortable. Nurses and his team were very reassuring. There is definitely no other clinic with such good service - both pre, during, and post op.

Get Appointment
Faith
VIP Verified Patient Review
9 Nov 2018 | Report

positive experience. Dr is experienced and very reassuring. Felt safe in the hands of a bunch of professional, happy team that puts the comfort, needs, and interests of patients first.

Get Appointment
Sim
VIP Verified Patient Review
1 Nov 2018 | Report

The entire experience was awesome. I see progress after every visit. The doctor is so humble. He understands my anxiety, recommends the procedure that best suits me and the rest is a smooth sailing journey to perfect recovery.

Get Appointment
jwwl22
VIP Verified Patient Review
29 Oct 2018 | Report

I was the breast cancer survivor , my doctor gave me a good consultation and advised me to have an idea of considering either an implant , I took my second options was doing a removed whole part of breast --- a mastectomy was done with an immediate breast reconstruction underwent this plastic sugery. An important decision in my life what I do, was battling this cancerous cells to be removed, minimised the risk of recurrence.

Looking forward by the idea of reconstuction the breast with own existing flesh (abdomen ie belly part) by doing the DIEP-flap 8 hours long operation, removed some of lymph nodes for further test, comprehensive diagnosis. The outcome operation turned out to be successful. Stayed hospital almost a week plus, rested at home a four to six weeks, the healing was fine, soft and natural looking. Made a couple of appointment doing the occupational theraphy and went every chemotheraphy session lasted half a year during cancer journey. regards jwwl


Treatment Cost : $40,000
Get Appointment
Yuna profile picture
Yuna
VIP Verified Patient Review
13 Oct 2018 | Report

I became very ill 2 years ago and lost alot of weight, and my chest size dropped from the usual big B to a small B/big A.

My confidence level was close to zero and I had to depend on more push-ups and silicon stick-on pads to create those imaginary cleavage. Yes, I managed to deceive the whole world but not myself. After removing all those enhancement underneath my dress, it’s the same old “nothing-much-to-see” me…

I called up Allure Plastic Surgery to book an appointment to see Dr Samuel Ho for my first Breast Augmentation consultation. The first consultation was like a “clearing-of-doubts” session with Dr Samuel Ho, and my chest was examined to check on the shape, balance and skin (thickness and elasticity).

Doctor then gave me his advice on how big my implants could go, and the type of implants (round/teardrop) he would recommend me to go for. That session lasted about 30 min, because I had alot of questions.

Thank god Dr Samuel Ho was extremely patient. I was more or less ready for my Breast Augmentation surgery, but the problem was the size.

To be honest, I really have zero idea what cup size will look good on me. Yes, you might say, since you going for this op, the bigger the better lah! Yes! Previously when I haven’t decided on the surgery, I also think the same.

But after much consideration of daily routines, clothes restriction and all, I’m quite BLANK actually. Yes, I want it full, perky and nice, BUT, I don’t want to walk around and people say I got FAKE BOOBS.

Doctor understood my situation and advice me to make another consultation session with the clinic the following week to do a Breast Implant Trial Volume Sizing Fitting Session. This session will enable a real-life simulation of how the actual implants will look on the patient.

I had a week to digest what Doctor told me and to really think about what chest size I wanted. Because I know, this will change my life forever.

On my 2nd consultation at Allure Plastic Surgery, I decided on the type and shape of implants I’ll be using and the size most suitable for my body. And this will be my last “clearing-of-doubts” session with Dr Samuel Ho.

Depending on what results you want to achieve, the Doctor will then recommend you which is shape will be best for your case. For my case, I wanted a more natural look, so I went for the Teardrop.

Breast Implants comes in 2 types: Saline and Silicon. I picked Silicon because the shape is more stable, and I like the feel of how the implants is upon touching. It feels like the real thing.

Next is the Breast Implant Trial Volume Sizing Fitting Session. These inserts are to be placed above your existing breast and with a tight fitted top or a bralette, you will be able to have a realistic projection of how the implants will look like on you.

Of course, the Doctor will recommend the sizes for you and you can opt to size up or down depending on your preference. If you have a cup size you want you can also tell Doctor so he could recommend the correct silicon insert size for you to try on. Did the projection work accurately for me? It did.

I felt nauseous, aches, pain and tired after the surgery, some of the normal side effects of GA. It was all bearable. I asked for more painkillers because I didn’t want to deal with any pain after.

Overall, the surgery was a breeze, and I'm very satisfied with the results.

Get Appointment
sweetgal
VIP Verified Patient Review
13 Oct 2018 | Report

i was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and had to make the painful decision to remove my breasts.

I initially went to a breast surgeon and was advised to have my masectomy done first before considering any other cosmetic work. 

A learnt about Dr Chris from a breast cancer support group and went to seek a second opinion. Dr Chris is very knowledgable on Breast Cancer and Breast Reconstruction, and advised me that doing it at the same time would give the best results.

After speaking to so many breast cancer survivors, I am convinved and thankful that I made the right decision to go with Dr Christopher. The surgery was successful and the scars have healed well.

Thank you so much Dr Christopher, I am very grateful. I hope more people know about you.

Get Appointment
9 Oct 2018 | Report

I had 255cc breast implants for 5yrs.Due to capsular contraction especially my left side is hard n sore So I went to Dr EVAN..he is very experience n highly skilled Surgeon.once he saw my breast he know what is wrong and his only options for me was to removed my implants n do some tests to make sure no cancers cells n places new implants.

I was sad n scared cos I need to go through again..A BIG THANKS to DR Evan n his teams..My surgery goes well..he removed the old capsular n choose 335cc n placed a very soft implants for me. I abt 1mth recovery. MY Scars heal fast n the stitching he did is clean n neat.Im very happy with the results of his procedure. So far I got 2 friends went to him for breast Augmentation all are happy with the RESULTS too.He is a friendly Doctor and the nurses there is very Nice too..THANKS


Treatment Cost : $18,000
Get Appointment
7 Oct 2018 | Report

Dr Evan Woo displays high standards of medical professionalism . A brilliant Dr who passionately and meticulously works to Perfection with medical gifted hands . Am grateful to Dr Woo , from first consultation, Dr patiently discussed the surgery procedure ~ on left breast cancer wide excision and lateral thoracic artery flap reconstruction.

As Dr meticulously drew markings on area , he explained how he would minimise the procedure cut to conserve the natural shape of the breast as possible . The well paced and detailed discussion gave me the assurance that I am in good hands of an expert surgeon . The series of post surgery follow up sessions was Holistic care with lymphatic therapy , radiation burns and scar management ( all provided under one roof at Dr Woo clinic ), helped ease the challenges faced after the completion of surgery and radiation treatment . The Professional , warm friendly nurses are GEMS of clinic ~ ever ready to support and extend medical care to patients and kind words of encouragement . Truly a 6 Stars ⭐️Wonderful TLC Medical Team Thank you all 💝


Treatment Cost : $30,000
Get Appointment
Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Aesthetic Medicine or ask your own question now FOR FREE.