Acne & Scars Profile Image

Acne & Scars

Sub-Topics

Dermal Fillers Profile Image
Dermal Fillers

86 Answers | 139K Views

View guide posts
Laser Treatment Profile Image
Laser Treatment

196 Answers | 304K Views

View guide posts
C Tan
16 Aug 2019 | Report
I had a bad experience with Dr Teo and would not recommend her. She was in a rush during the consultation and jumped to conclusions instead of taking the time to understand the history of my skin condition. She was also judgy and dismissive when I shared with her the previous diagnoses from other dermatologists whom I had visited which made me very uncomfortable. On top of that, she was keen to push her own brand products which were costly and unfortunately made my skin condition worse. Please take some of the overly positive reviews online with a pinch of salt. I found the less glowing ones more in line with my actual experience. I hope others will find this helpful.
Treatment Cost : $2,000
Karen Huang
3 Jun 2019 | Report

One of rare GP clinics that opens late at night until 9pm... impressive for his efforts and time to provide value added patient care.


Treatment Cost : $77
Selina Low
21 May 2019 | Report
I did the picosure + stem cell combination x 4 sessions and my skin never looked better. My acne scarring on my cheeks have diminished, my pores are more refined and my skin is glowing! Totally recommend this treatment.
Treatment Cost : $1,200
Natalie T
4 Mar 2019 | Report
Execellent service by Dr Stephen & team. Very meticulous with detailed procedure. Highly recommended
Treatment Cost : $75
M.Y.
22 Feb 2019 | Report
Saved my acne outbreaks and facial ezcema on 3 separate occasions. Friendly and humorous doctor who knows his stuff.
Treatment Cost : $180
Matt
15 Nov 2018 | Report

Had been suffering from acne scars and hyperpigmentation for many years before I had CO2 Laser at Healthsprings. I have had 5 sessions of CO2 laser and skin has greatly improved. Skin becomes smoother and clearer. I'm pleased with the results!

Daniel Tan
30 Sep 2018 | Report
Dr Justin is a very professional aesthetic doctor. I went to his clinic as I had a large cystic pimple and within 2 sessions of steroid injection and pus draining, my skin was back to normal! He explains the procedures very clearly. Injection was done very professionally and was really surprised that it wasn’t as painful as expected. Dr Justin also follows up on his patients which is something other clinic will not do! Had a really good experience with his clinic and would definitely recommend people who are facing acne issues or aesthetic issues to pay him a visit! And thank you so much Dr Justin! :)
Treatment Cost : $100
pj
19 Sep 2018 | Report

After the first treatment, scars are lighter by each day. Dr Shane is nice and gentle. willing to share his knowledge and he answers all questions that I had

Joanna Lydia
18 Sep 2018 | Report

Thank you Doctor Wan for 1st session of my scar removal and everything were pretty smoothy! The clinic was so beautiful decorated and they've different themes in every room 💕. Doctor Wan was so patient in explaining the whole procedures. The pain was bearable and I could not wait for the next session to see the results together with my scars lightened! (:

jt
4 Sep 2018 | Report

Initially, it can be quite scary as a first timer, but everyone was very thoughtful and caring that made it less frightening.

My face actually has lesser acne as compared to last time. Pores are slightly smaller as well.

Acne scares wise are still visible but looking forward to seeing the outcome after every session

Not the question you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged Acne & Scars or ask your own question now FOR FREE.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Connect with Facebook Connect with Google For Doctors
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
By creating an account, you are indicating that you have read and accepted the DoctorxDentist Terms of Use.
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of Interests
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
What are your interests?
Please select at least 3 interests.
NEXT
NEXT
Registration Progress
Step 1: Indicate Topics of doctors
Step 2: Follow Relevant Doctors
Complete!
Follow your favourite doctors
We found some doctors you may like. Click continue to follow them.
CONTINUE
CONTINUE
Consult Doctors. FREE.
Real Doctors, Expert Answers
Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

or

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

Continue with Facebook Continue with Google

Disclaimer: Any answers provided are for general informational purposes only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor immediately. Always seek the advice of your doctor before starting or changing treatment.

YOUR QUESTION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUESTION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

YOUR ANSWER

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR QUOTE REQUEST

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL GET

BACK TO YOU SHORTLY!

YOUR THREAD HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION

YOUR THREAD

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

CREATED.

HEAD OVER TO THE FORUM PAGE NOW

TO JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

YOUR REVIEW HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR REVIEW

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR EMAIL

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBSCRIBED.

THANK YOU.

YOUR CONSULTATION HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS WILL

GET BACK TO YOU SHORTLY.

YOUR CONSULTATION

HAS BEEN

SUCCESSFULLY

SUBMITTED.

OUR DOCTORS

WILL GET

TO YOU

SHORTLY.

MESSAGES TO